Book Holiday Lodge
The best lodges. The best prices. All in once place!
Feel Free To Call
0345 604 3895  - Call to Book Today

Whitecairn Holiday Park

Lodge InfoFull DetailsCheck AvailabilityVisitor ReviewsDays OutDeals & Offers

Whitecairn Holiday Park - Reviews

Donna, Falkirk
Date of stay: 29th July 2019
Had such a lovely time at Whitecairn Park. Accommodation was perfect, surroundings are lovely and the staff were really friendly and helpful.
The hot tub was ideal for a relaxing girls trip. The rooms were more spacious than I would have thought and the lounge/dining area was massive.
Only 15minutes drive from Stranraer next to all the local amenities.
I would certainly return here with friends or family again. Highly recommend. What a great weekend.
Jayne, Sunderland
Date of stay: 6th July 2019
Our second visit to Whitecairn, in 8 months. Just as pleased with it this time. Even had a lovely view over fields and farmland, with cows for neighbours. Always a friendly welcome. Lovely clean modern caravan, we booked a Bladnoch van again, as we were so pleased with it first time round. Will be back again sometime.
Sheila, Blairgowrie
Date of stay: 5th July 2019
Very enjoyable relaxing holiday.
Amy, Gb
Date of stay: 4th July 2019
Lodge was lovely, great size for 6 people. Area was nice to but unless you are happy to use the car to go a bit further afield there isnt much in the area but ideal for relaxing! Staff were very friendly. Would book again
Alan, Cowdenbeath Fife
Date of stay: 3rd June 2019
Got to be 10 out of 10, thanks for a great break
Moira, East Lothian
Date of stay: 20th May 2019
Had a lovely time and would go back again
William, Irvine
Date of stay: 13th May 2019
had a great time and would go back again
Kenneth, Fife
Date of stay: 9th May 2019
Overall we had a great time as a family. The lodge was perfect.
Judy, Edinburgh
Date of stay: 3rd May 2019
Love this park. Nothing to do but enjoy the peace and quiet
Steve, Gullane
Date of stay: 19th April 2019
Brilliant place to stay, great value for money as well, really enjoyed this break to Dumfries and Galloway.
Karen, Lancashire
Date of stay: 19th April 2019
Great short break, lodge was spotlessly clean and the hot tub was roomy and a perfect temperature for the whole break. Adrian (?) the site manager was so helpful and gave good advice on where to take our active teenagers (mountain biking in the nearby forest was amazing with routes for all abilities and reasonable bike hire costs). The private pool on the sister site was small but good to pass an hour on one of the dull weather days. The position of the lodge was perfect, relatively private and overlooking the small fishing pond. The dishwasher, washing machine and cooking facilities were like brand new and the kitchen had pretty much all you could ever need on a short break. The little things like washing powder, tin foil, condiments...all make such a difference! Thank you...we look forward to returning in the summer!
Shelley, Doncaster
Date of stay: 18th April 2019
Great holiday till the last night was ruined by drunk Scots in the van next door swearing and shouting and banging about till 5am followed by a female at 7am coming out the van to let the drunken idiots sleep and making a phone call right outside our bedroom window ! Unbelievable
Veronica, Northumberland
Date of stay: 23rd February 2019
Excellent!!!
Alexander, Ayr
Date of stay: 10th February 2019
Thoroughly enjoyable, friendly and helpful warden who assisted in our late check in. Hot tub easy to use and location easy to find. Definitely recommend and will be back.
Awais, Glasgow
Date of stay: 20th October 2018
Very nice just few bits sofa is tired and ripped from few places and radiators in bathrooms are stained badly i think i was rust .
Kenny, Cumbernauld
Date of stay: 17th October 2018
fantastic caravan absolutely spotless
Keiran
Date of stay: 17th October 2018
Amazing,spacious and comfortable caravan will definitely be back
Lynn, Glasgow
Date of stay: 16th October 2018
Would book again
Jill, Wrexham
Date of stay: 29th September 2018
I enjoyed it all very much and was able to fulfil a long-held dream of visiting the isle of Arran.
Maurna, Ayr
Date of stay: 24th September 2018
Absolutely immaculate caravan on a clean, quiet, peaceful site. A truly relaxing break. Loved it and will definitely be back.
Paula, Flintshire
Date of stay: 23rd September 2018
We both really enjoyed our break, all the people we met were very friendly and the caravan park was lovely and peaceful - just what we wanted!
Claire, Liverpool
Date of stay: 3rd September 2018
A true home from home, just missing little things like a chopping board and cheese grater etc
Peter, Crosby
Date of stay: 31st August 2018
Excellent caravan, modern, clean, good location on site, caravans arent crammed in, plenty of space
Jade, Sheffield
Date of stay: 24th August 2018
Caravan was high quality, other than towels you dont need to take a single thing for it. Beds super comfy and it quickly heats up if the mornings or evenings are a bit chilly. are a bit chilly. A 9 for cleanliness/fittings only because we found someones clothes in a drawer and microwave didnt work but we forgot to report this as we didnt really need to use it. Thinking about going back but for longer.
Aimee, Shildon
Date of stay: 10th August 2018
lovely lodge, some of the grout around the shower could have been refreshed. very clean hot tub and Adrian on top of cleaning it.
Julie-anne, Newcastle Upon Tyne
Date of stay: 10th August 2018
Fabulous all round
Rebecca, County Durham
Date of stay: 4th August 2018
We really had a lovely few days at Whicairn. Staff very friendly. The park itself was immaculate, as was the lodge. All mod cons and everything you could think of - and so much storage space. The only downside I would say, and its not a biggie, but there was a lot of construction noise coming from the field behind our cabin, and we were informed that this was building work to contract another 38 lodges. When we were trying to relax in the hot tub there was constant reverse beeping noises and engines of heavy machinery. Like I said, not a biggie, but it would have been better without this noise.
Sharon, Stirling
Date of stay: 3rd August 2018
Accommodation of a very high standard, car needed to get out and about, will definitely be back.
Alexander, Old Rayne, Aberdeenshire
Date of stay: 23rd July 2018
This area of Scotland is often ignored for the more publicised Loch Ness,The Highlands and Edinburgh but is a hidden gem and well worth visiting.
It is quite a journey to get here ( we travelled from Aberdeenshire) but we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and non intrusive.

Recommended. Alex. & Donna
Kirsty, Fife
Date of stay: 21st July 2018
Very clean and well kept site. Very quiet and remote so not for you if you want some nightlife. Staff were friendly and shop nearby for stocking up on basic supplies. Sheets, toilet paper, dish towel, bin bags, clothes, washing up liquid all provided. You will need your own towels, food etc. Caravan itself was spotless and smelled fresh, even though I had one that was pet friendly. Would highly recommend
Lindsay, Stirling
Date of stay: 14th July 2018
Perfect caravan no complaints!
Moira, East Kilbride
Date of stay: 7th July 2018
A relaxing break which was just what we needed.
Ann
Date of stay: 7th July 2018
Would have liked a veranda to sut out on.

Also an on-site shop would have been nice.

Otherwise very nice.
Dennis, Blyth
Date of stay: 30th June 2018
We lived near Portpatrick 30yrs ago , & it was very quiet then ,,,,

It has not changed one little bit.

A very understated part of Bonny Scotland

We will be back to Whitecain
Michelle
Date of stay: 4th June 2018
We had a lovely week here, friendly staff & my son enjoyed the pool at the Glenluce. Plenty to do in the area & only a short drive to the beach...we would love to go back!
Paul, Workington, Cumbria
Date of stay: 28th May 2018
Clean and modern caravan, would stay in again
Sara, Wolverhampton
Date of stay: 27th February 2018
Really enjoyed our time here. We went for a relaxing very long weekend and that's exactly what we got. The cabins are beautiful, very warm, very clean and the hot tub was lovely end to every evening.
Terriann, Glasgow
Date of stay: 15th February 2018
Lodge was lovley very clean everything we needed was there perfect break will defo be coming back
Claire, Glasgow
Date of stay: 12th January 2018
Best equipped lodge we've been in. Excellent hot tub.
Kerry, Tullibody
Date of stay: 13th November 2017
The log cabin was brilliant, there were a few minor things like a couple of the lights didn't work but apart from that everything was perfect.
Walter
Quiet site, you really need a car for access. Site is spotless and quiet, hot tub excellent. Staff helpful.
Doreen
The caravan was very spacious and clean. Very nice and peaceful surrounding. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. I would definitely go back again.
Greg
Excellent accommodation - ideal for 2 grandparents, 2 parents, a baby and 2 dogs!
Lukasz
It is like a home from home. All you need is there... Clean, quiet and lovely. Staff are very welcoming :-) Highly recommended.
Lucie
Great place, very helpful owner. Lovely site and caravan. Will go back if in area again
Fiona
very nice park lovely and peaceful
Sara
We went for a long weekend with a couple of friends. Lovely relaxing holiday is what we wanted. It's exactly what we got.
Terriann
Lodge was lovley very clean everything we needed was there perfect break will defo be coming back 😘❤️
Claire
Large, well equipped lodge. 2 double rooms with ensuite which was fabulous. Hot tub was large. Park was quiet and staff were extremely attentive. Our 3 Year old loved playing at the beach despite it being January. Lots of local attractions nearby. Will definitely be back.
Rudi
Been here before, so we knew we were going te a great place.
Ashley
Our group stayed in a Highland 3 Spa Lodge for 3 nights at the start of November. The lodge was very clean and modern and was everything we were looking for. We especially liked the hot tub which the 5 of us could fit easily in.
Kerry
Whitecairn is a lovely holiday park to stay in. Our log cabin was brilliant and extremely clean! The value for money was excellent, our only problem was having to drive everywhere if we wanted anything as the site was closed. Apart from that problem our stay was brilliant.
Leave a Review
Been to a holiday park in Wales? Please leave a review and share your holiday experiences.
Name
Month of stay
Year of stay
Review