Book Holiday Lodge
The best lodges. The best prices. All in once place!
Feel Free To Call
0345 604 3895  - Call to Book Today

Longnor Wood Holiday Park

Lodge InfoFull DetailsCheck AvailabilityVisitor ReviewsDays OutDeals & Offers

Longnor Wood Holiday Park - Reviews

Francesca, Manchester
Date of stay: 26th July 2019
A beautiful place to stay in the Peak District. We stayed in a pet friendly caravan, it was equipped with everything we would need and was very comfortable. The field for the dogs is perfect and a good size with amazing views. The staff are very helpful and friendly. A perfect place to get away and relax
Gavin, Wentworth
Date of stay: 8th July 2019
Had a great time great friendly welcome lovley towels and the best shower so much so I've bought the same shower head on my return home
Sylvia, Leigh
Date of stay: 7th July 2019
Bas loved out little pod , especially our own shower facilities and the location
Liam, Stoke
Date of stay: 5th July 2019
Nice chill time in and around the grounds. Nice chill with in the accommodation. Especially the hot tub!!
Richard, Scunthorpe
Date of stay: 5th July 2019
Can't wait to return.
Kerry, Gb
Date of stay: 1st July 2019
Log cabins are clean but due to them being several years old could do with a touch of tlc. Just things like the seal around the shower and a lick of paint, but would happily stay again.
Sinead, Macclesfield
Date of stay: 30th June 2019
Can't wait to go again! I have told my friends we need to get a stay booked as soon as we can.
Angela, Gb
Date of stay: 29th June 2019
Caravan was to a good standard. Only one thing which stopped me giving 10 out of 10: The hot tub is located right outside the bedroom window and is running all night so can be a little disturbing if you sleep lightly.
Judith, Blandford
Date of stay: 29th June 2019
Only suggestion is that there might be a better shop in the site with wine, food, ready meals, canned food, bread etc.
Glen, Boston
Date of stay: 24th June 2019
Perfect place to totally relax in comfort
Alison, Gb
Date of stay: 21st June 2019
Lovely lodge well equipped clean and relaxing
Rosemary, Cambridge
Date of stay: 21st June 2019
Lovely peaceful setting
Colin, Ellesmere Port
Date of stay: 17th June 2019
Just a nice relaxing holiday
Katie, Gb
Date of stay: 10th June 2019
Overall great time and will book again for next year.
Karen, Lothian
Date of stay: 31st May 2019
Very clean and tidy.Items that you easily forget to pack,washing up liquid and aluminium foil are provided together with enough tea,coffee and milk to get your first holiday cuppa.Very thoughtful.
Ian, Gb
Date of stay: 31st May 2019
Couldnt fault it!
Jo, Doncaster
Date of stay: 24th May 2019
Can't recommend Longnor Wood highly enough. Scenic location, very relaxing and the staff were very friendly, helpful and informative.
Can you tell we really enjoyed our holiday? Lol
Janet, Chesterfield
Date of stay: 24th May 2019
Perfect!!!!
Sonia, Liverpool
Date of stay: 20th May 2019
We loved it, had a really nice break. Definately plan to go back again.
Barbara, Eccleston Lancashire
Date of stay: 20th May 2019
Perfect place
Malcolm, Wallasey, The Wirral
Date of stay: 18th May 2019
Beautifully presented lodge, immaculate
Nicola, Sheffield
Date of stay: 17th May 2019
Fabulous will definitely visit again.
Bob, Kingswinford
Date of stay: 17th May 2019
Had a delux lodge with hot tub. Lodge clean, comfortable and well equipped. A roof over the hot tub is a great bonus in case the weather is wet.
Jessica, Nottingham
Date of stay: 17th May 2019
The lodges are kept to a high standard, the park is so quiet and beautiful just what you need to relax
Tammy, Chesterfield
Date of stay: 13th May 2019
A beautiful relaxing place with plenty of surrounding countryside for walks if you're up for it. Very isolated with only a couple of pubs local. There is also a coffee shop, chippy and local village store all just over a mile down the road.
Rosemarie, Hull
Date of stay: 10th May 2019
It was just perfect for the two of us and definitely was deluxe, the hot tub was fantastic
Gail, Driffield
Date of stay: 10th May 2019
Ticked all our boxes. Great
James, Spalding
Date of stay: 3rd May 2019
Very enjoyable and relaxing
Irene, Wolverhampton
Date of stay: 3rd May 2019
it was really a wonderful experience
Danielle, Retford
Date of stay: 3rd May 2019
Caravan was immaculate, spacious and homely.
Jake, Stoke
Date of stay: 29th April 2019
Perfect !!!! with a hot tub
Stephen, Leicester
Date of stay: 28th April 2019
Just Brilliant !
Rebecca, Manchester
Date of stay: 26th April 2019
Overall review I couldn't have been happier with my stay I dont think I could fault them on anything other than the fencing around the caravan as my smallest dog managed to get out which I thought would have been impossible for her but she managed a way of sliding through but she just waited on the outside of the fence for us to get her so no harm done and this is only a problem for small dogs (I have to patterdale terriers).
Katie, Hinckley
Date of stay: 22nd April 2019
Excellent all round!
Josie, Kent
Date of stay: 22nd April 2019
Fabulous, spacious and the hot tub was fantastic!
Jackie, Oxford
Date of stay: 19th April 2019
Great site, all very clean and tidy
Carol, Cheshire
Date of stay: 19th April 2019
Beautiful location and views. Park really tidy, staff helpful & Friendly. Absolutely recommend.
Emma, Whitnash
Date of stay: 19th April 2019
Awesome, just what we needed to relax
Maxine, Sheffield
Date of stay: 12th April 2019
very enjoyable
Danny, Gb
Date of stay: 8th April 2019
Favourite getaway yet.
Julie
The lodge was very clean, modern and with a well-planned layout. The outside area is quite large and private. The level of equipment was very good - lots of cutlery, glasses, crockery and cooking utensils.
Louisa
We had a lovely quiet weekend here at Longnor wood. The weather wasn’t great, but the hot tub and caravan were perfect for cosy nights in. Would definitely return.
Tyron
Lovely and relaxing!
Brad
Simply just what you need for a quiet week away, plenty to do within a half a hours drive to keep you busy but can also stay on site every day, brilliant lodge.
Helen
Nice quiet area, with beautiful scenery.
Anthony
Fantastic quiet caravan, to get away from it all .
Thomas
Lovely secluded spot, enjoyed our stay
Miriam
Amazing holiday would definitely go back!
Fiona
Well appointed lodge. Clean and pleasant. Nice secluded hot tub. All in all a great place to stay with lots to do within 15 miles an loads of local pubs
Lesley
Very relaxing place, quiet, loudest sound is birdsong. Lovely, friendly, helpful staff.
Graham
Very clean and well looked after accommodation. Staff very friendly.good place to come and relax
Allan
Had a great time. The whole area is lovely, the park is clean & very peacefull. The cabins are well presented with everything you need, like a home from home. Was our second time & we will go again.
Charon
Bobby my dog and I had a lovely time. We loved the new pods. Just beautiful, I would of loved a longer stay. Weather fantastic.
Ellen
Great value for money, cosy and comfortable with great amenities. It made a lovely change to a hotel room
Leave a Review
Been to a holiday park in Wales? Please leave a review and share your holiday experiences.
Name
Month of stay
Year of stay
Review