Book Holiday Lodge
The best lodges. The best prices. All in once place!
Feel Free To Call
0345 604 3895  - Call to Book Today

Lagganhouse Country Park

Lodge InfoFull DetailsCheck AvailabilityVisitor ReviewsDays OutDeals & Offers

Lagganhouse Country Park - Reviews

Laura, Leven
Date of stay: 15th October 2018
Such an amazing short break. The only problem was we wanted a week but only a long weekend was available
Douglas, Lanarkshire
Date of stay: 24th September 2018
Very nice caravan
Elaine, Gateshead
Date of stay: 14th September 2018
stunning place
Anwen, Llandysul
Date of stay: 16th September 2017
Great time, good location for Dumfries & Galloway & Ayrshire very central for easy travelling.
Monika, Edinburgh
Date of stay: 19th September 2016
we were upgreading to superior as we arrived with small child (for the same prise!)
caravan was very comphy, clean , with lovely tarrace
Samantha, North Yorkshire
Date of stay: 29th August 2016
The accomodation was standard which is what we booked but it was clean and tidy, needed the heating on for an hour before you can get comfy but overall it was great kitchen facilites were great new oven separate freezer and fridge. We loved it great for little ones we have 3 under 3 it was very child friendly
Paul, Preston
Date of stay: 28th March 2016
An excellent caravan
Shelley, Stalybridge
Date of stay: 17th April 2015
Lovely caravan, very clean, spacious and well stocked, could do with a bin in the kitchen!!
Mukherjee, Lancaster
Date of stay: 10th April 2015
We were not offered Comfort 2 to stay in as this was not ready when we arrived at 4pm (it was supposed to be ready before that time though). We were assigned to stay in another caravan and I have rated that caravan above. The access to that caravan was difficult.
Jodie
Great location for a quiet holiday, very nice park and very tidy, food great at the Duck or Grouse highly recommend trying it out, we would definitely go back
Muhammad
We were geared up for the worst after reading some of the reviews and it did not help not having visited Scotland previously. We arrived at the park after 8 long hours drive from England, sharp 4pm and the staff were getting our caravan ready. It took them extra 10 minutes to get the keys but they treated us to free drinks in the bar whilst we waited for the keys. What a wonderful gesture!! To be honest this was our first country park visit with two young children and our previous caravan holidays with children have been in leisure parks. A total contrast and you need to research in advance the difference between the two to avoid any disappointments. Its not as busy as the big leisure parks and if you are after a bit of a quiet and relaxing retreat away from busy world, it is for you. We loved the fact that they had a small swimming pool where we can lock the door from inside, draw the curtains and dip in together. We just loved it!! Most staff were helpful and keen to get us involved in different activities. I mentioned that we had to drop the childrens bikes home due to the long journey and a worker named Stuart took me to the bike shed to select bikes for the whole family. He got us all on to the bikes and bless him adjusted the seats and helmets too. I know you are thinking that it must have cost us a bomb to rent all these bikes for a week, well actually it is all free for the guests. We expressed our desire to do some fishing whilst we were in fishing paradise and bingo he got us some rods from home. We travelled as suggested to a tackle shop in Girvan to buy the fish bait etc.... Yes we managed to catch some 33 Mackerel. Awesome experience for children. Next time we will be back for some more fishing, perhaps Trout or even sea bass. We participated in a few other free activities in the park like archery and baking lesson for children. Missed the film!! We were so excited with the whole thing i.e living rural life and decided to travel to one of the sister parks 39 miles away where we did some horse riding ( not too expensive £12/half hour) We also figured out that the Stenaline was nearby and decided to take a day trip to Belfast. Managed to buy cheap online tickets online £10/person return. The on board entertainment was awesome for children. Wonderful cruiseliner with room for over 600 people. We had free face painting for children on board and they watched a film each way as the journey is 2.5 hours. During our stay we visited Portpatrick, Stanraer, Turnberry Farm. Ayrshire simply rocks- Simple people, simple life. Coastal drive everyday to Stanraer or even Girvan was just heavenly. Caravan and Park- Children loved going up and down the small hills and being on their own in the park till 9pm in the evening which we wouldn't normally do where we live. Everyone looks out for everyone and the park is very safe. Children actually asked us on the first day when they noticed children playing on their own till late- Quote '' Do these children not have any parents'' We were given a lovely brand new caravan with all the facilities one could ask for and Johnny the manager personally guided us to it in his little electric ferrari!! I will walk outside every few days to pick some farm eggs and drop the money in the box. All in all a totally different experience and we wished that we lived nearby so that we can have our own caravan on the park where we could return every few months, but unfortunately for us it is going to be at least once a year now!! Lagganhouse/Ayrishire we will come back to see you soon.
Leave a Review
Been to a holiday park in Wales? Please leave a review and share your holiday experiences.
Name
Holiday Park
Month of stay
Year of stay
Review